September 11, 2013

My favorite verse, as you probably can tell by now is Psalm 37:04
“DELIGHT yourself also in the Lord,
and He shall give you the desires of your heart.”
The word “delight” means:
“a high degree of gratification : joy; also : extreme satisfaction”
I love this word “delight”. It summarizes the attitude we have toward our God. We have so much to be grateful for (forgiveness of sins, eternal life, abundant life); He fills us with His joy (which is our strength); and gives us satisfaction like nothing else can.
Throughout these years of walking with the Lord, He has shown me time and time again that He knows me better than I know myself. As I delight in Him, He is faithful to give me the desires of my heart. Many of which I had no idea about or would ever think of! He knows. He knows. He knows.
The Bible has many other scriptures which talk about “delighting”. Stay tuned as we
are delighted by some of the other delightful verses in His Word!B4807-SVB-CL-34-Stretchable-600-0_1

Leave a comment